My New Rangefinder 

I broke down. I was intrigued by this style of camera. No I didn’t break down and buy a Leica, that’s a bit out of my price range right now. What I did get was a used Yashica 35 GSN. I haven’t gotten to put any film through it, but the I have pressed the shutter and wound it back. All I have to say is wow the camera is so quiet and that is really impressive.

  
The challenges of course with this style of camera is getting used to using the rangefinder and the duel focusing style it brings. Those are also what makes this very exciting. 

I don’t know if this will take over my T-70 as a backup camera, but I’m excited to see how it performs. I’ve read that the lens is sharp and it appears to be pretty fast with a maximum aperture of 1.7. 

I’m excited to see where this little rangefinder takes me and see what kind of images that can be created with it. 

If you have any experience with rangefinders or the Yashica specifically let me know in the comments. 

Thanks and keep creating out there. 

Leave a comment